Project Leadership

Leadership of the GAZP includes both researchers and practitioners. If you are interested in engaging with the project further, please contact one of the Project Coordinators or the appropriate Regional Coordinator.

Primary Investigators

13006520_10153372396501755_1164791260669797815_n

Nancy Shackelford

Post-doctoral Research Fellow, Colorado University at Boulder

nancy.shackelford@colorado.edu

suding_katharine

Katharine Suding

Professor, Colorado University at Boulder

suding@colorado.edu

Steering Committee

GAZP only works because of the amazing effort put in by our leadership team. The Steering Committee crosses regions, ecosystems, and expertise. All committee members are happy to be contacted with questions or suggestions.

Todd E. Erickson, University of Western Australia (todd.erickson@dbca.wa.gov.au)

Daniel Winkler, United States Geologic Survey (dwinkler@usgs.gov)

Gustavo Paterno, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte (paternogbc@gmail.com)

Martin Breed, Flinders University (martin.breed@flinders.edu.au)

Peter Harrison, University of Tasmania (p.a.harrison@utas.edu.au)

Akasha Faist, New Mexico University (afaist@nmsu.edu)

Luis Merino Martin, CNRS, CEFE & INRA, AMAP (luismerinomartin@gmail.com)

John Bradford, United States Geologic Survey (jbradford@usgs.gov)

Kirsty Shaw, Botanic Gardens Conservation International (kirsty.shaw@bgci.org)

Regional Coordinators

If you have any questions about GAZP, want to get involved, or have suggestions and feedback, please either contact the leadership directly through the contact page, or email the appropriate regional contact below.

If you are in a region not represented below, we are looking for a regional coordinator! Please reach out if you have suggestions.

United States

DEWinkler Profile Photo

Daniel Winkler

Research Ecologist, United States Geological Survey

dwinkler@usgs.gov

faist-anrs-faculty-website-photo

Akasha Faist

Assistant Professor, New Mexico State University

afaist@nmsu.edu

Australia and the Middle East

picture1_1_orig

Todd Erickson

Project Manager, Faculty of Science, University of Western Australia

todd.erickson@dbca.wa.gov.au

Africa

Kirsty Shaw

Head of Ecological Restoration and Tree Conservation, Botanic Gardens Conservation International

kirsty.shaw@bgci.org

Europe

Smily photo

Luis Merino Martín

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, CNRS, CEFE & INRA, AMAP, Montpellier, France

luismerinomartin@gmail.com

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: